Charles University Ceremony Features Templeton Prize Winners

On 8 December 2014, the Great Hall of the Carolinum hosted a ceremony featuring two winners of the Templeton Prize, co-organized by Charles University and the John Templeton Foundation.

After opening remarks were given by Professor Jan Royt, Charles University´s Vice-Rector for Projects and Publishing, salutations were delivered by dr. John M. Templeton, Jr., President of the John Templeton Foundation, and Mgr. Daniel Herman, Minister of Culture of the Czech Republic. The speech by Professor Tomáš Zima, Charles University´s Rector, was followed by the presentation of Charles University´s commemorative gold medals.

Special lectures were then given by Professor Charles Taylor and Professor Tomáš Halík, winners of the Templeton Prize in 2007 and 2014 respectively.

A video recording of the event is available at Charles University´s YouTube Channel.